Entertainment LIST: 48th Box Office Entertainment Awards Winners

LIST: 48th Box Office Entertainment Awards Winners


The annual Guillermo Mendoza Memorial Scholarship Foundation Box Office Entertainment Awards (GMMSF-BOEA) has named its new set of winners for this year during an awarding ceremony held on May 14, 2017 at the Henry Lee Irwin Theater in Ateneo de Manila University, Quezon City.

Now on its 48th year, the Box Office Entertainment Awards honored personalities, movies and TV programs in the Philippines.  

Below are the winners of the 48th Box Office Entertainment Awards:

Major Awards: 

Phenomenal Box Office Star – Vice Ganda and Coco Martin (The Super Parental Guardians)

Box Office King – Daniel Padilla (Barcelona: A Love Untold)

Box Office Queen – Kathryn Bernardo (Barcelona: A Love Untold)

Film Actor of the Year – Dingdong Dantes (The Unmarried Wife)

Film Actress of the Year – Vilma Santos (Everything About Her)

TV Actor of the Year – Jericho Rosales (Magpahanggang Wakas)

TV Actress of the Year – Kim Chiu (The Story of Us)

Prince of Philippine Movies – Alden Richards (Imagine You and Me)

Princess of Philippine Movies – Maine Mendoza (Imagine You and Me)

Prince of Philippine Television – James Reid (Till I Met You)

Princess of Philippine Television – Nadine Lustre (Till I Met You)

Comedy Actor of the Year – Vic Sotto

Comedy Actress of the Year – Angelica Panganiban

TV Supporting Actor of the Year -Arjo Atayde (FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano)

TV Supporting Actress of the Year – Susan Roces (FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano)

Most Popular Love Team of the Year – Enrique Gil and Liza Soberano

Most Promising Love Team of the Year – McCoy de Leon and Elisse Joson

Most Promising Movie Actor of the Year – Joshua Garcia (Vince & Kath & James)

Most Promising Movie Actress of the Year – Julia Barretto (Vince & Kath & James)

Most Promising TV Actor of the Year – Joseph Marco (PasiĆ³n de Amor)

Most Promising TV Actress of the Year – Yassi Pressman (FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano)

Breakthrough Performance by an Actor in a Single Program – Coco Martin (FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano)

Male Concert Performers of the Year – Martin Nievera and Erik Santos (Royals)

Female Concert Performers of the Year – Regine Velasquez and Angeline Quinto (Royals)

Male Recording Artist of the Year – Alden Richards (Say It Again)

Female Recording Artist of the Year – Sarah Geronimo (The Great Unknown)

Most Promising Male Singer/Performer of the Year – Bailey May (Bailey)

Most Promising Female Singer/Performer of the Year – Ylona Garcia (My Name is Ylona Garcia)

Most Popular Recording/Performing Group – #Hashtags (#Hashtags)

Most Promising Recording/Performing Group – That’s My Bae

Breakthrough Child Star of Movies & TV – McNeal “Awra” Briguela

Most Popular Male Child Performer – Simon “Onyok” Pineda

Most Popular Female Child Performer – Xia Vigor

All-Time Favorite Actor – Ian Veneracion

All-Time Favorite Actress – Jodi Sta. Maria

Most Popular Film Producer – Star Cinema

Most Popular Film Director – Joyce Bernal (The Super Parental Guardians)

Most Popular Screenwriter – Olivia Lamasan and Carmi Raymundo (Barcelona: A Love Untold)

Most Popular TV Program (News & Public Affairs) – 24 Oras

Most Popular TV Program Primetime Drama – FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano

Most Popular TV Program Daytime Drama — The Greatest Love

Most Popular TV Program-Talent (Search/Reality/Talk/Game) – The Voice Kids Season 3

Most Popular TV Program (Musical Variety/Noontime and Primetime) – ASAP

Male TV Host of the Year – Luis Manzano

Female TV Host of the Year – Toni Gonzaga-Soriano

Special awards

Bert Marcelo Lifetime Achievement Award – Ogie Alcasid

Global Achievement by a Filipino Artist

  • Lav Diaz (Ang Babaeng Humayo and Hele sa Hiwagang Hapis), Venice Golden Lion winner, Berlin Silver Bear Alfred Bauer Prize winner, Asian Film Awards Best Director and Best Screenplay nominee
  • Charo Santos-Concio (Ang Babaeng Humayo), Asian Film Awards Best Actress nominee
  • Jaclyn Jose (Ma’ Rosa), Cannes Best Actress winner
  • Hasmine Killip (Pamilya Ordinaryo), Asia Pacific Screen Awards Best Performance by an Actress winner
  • Paolo Ballesteros (Die Beautiful), Tokyo Best Actor winner
  • Iza Calzado (Bliss), Osaka Yakushi Pearl Award for Best Performer winner
  • Ai-Ai delas Alas (Area), Queens New York Best Female Actor winner
  • Lotlot de Leon (1st Sem), All Lights India Sole Acting Citation for Exceptional Performance winner

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.